Our Team

The Montréal Contemporary Music Lab (MCML) is run entirely by and for young and emerging artists living and working in Montreal. Our programming and community have grown tremendously throughout the last few years, and the makeup of our team has evolved to welcome a wealth and diversity of contributors. We meet regularly throughout the year on a volunteer basis in order to imagine and plan the lab.

Organisational team

Current Members : Francis BattahTommy Davis, Keiko Devaux, Joseph Glaser, Gavin Goodwin, Jonathan Goulet, An-Laurence Higgins, Michael Mansourati, Fernando Murillo, Jesse Plessis, Marilène Provencher-Leduc, Jacob Struzik, Alexandra Tibbitts

Past members : Daniel Áñez, Jane Chan, Catrin Dowd, Patrick Giguère, Nicolas Hyatt, Mason Koenig, William Kuo, Laurence Latreille-Gagné, James O’Callaghan, Lyne Santamaria, Frédérique Tanguay-Gagnon, Krisjana Thorsteinson, Ida Toninato, Christina Volpini

Founders : Christa Marie Emerson, Nick Hyatt, Daniel Larraín, Luke Nickel, Jason Noble, James O'Callaghan, Scott Rubin

To contact us: labomontreal@gmail.com